Killian Brennan, Senior of the Week

One of this week’s featured seniors is… Killian Brennan!

Killian joined SAA in the beginning of his middle year. While in SAA, he has been part of the spirit committee and the media and marketing committee. Killian’s kindness and positive attitude have been a welcome presence in SAA over the past three years. Thank you, Killian! We’ll miss you.

Senior of the Week Killian Brennan (second from right) at Fall Retreat in 2012.

Senior of the Week Killian Brennan (second from right) at Fall Retreat in 2012.

Age: 23

Hometown: Brookline, MA

Major: Pharmacy

Co-ops: CVS Pharmacy, Beth Israel Hospital, and an international co-op in Buenos Aires, Argentina.

Favorite ’90s TV show?
Hey Arnold!

What superhero would you be?
Iron Man – Does that count? Or is he just super rich?

Who is your favorite Harry Potter character?
Umm I haven’t read the books… but Hagrid seems cool.

What are five things every student should have on their Northeastern Bucket List?
1. Go abroad
2. Go on an alternative spring break
3. Have food delivered to the library
4. Go to Conor’s mid-week
5. and join SAA of course!

How has SAA contributed to your Northeastern experience?
I originally joined SAA because I met a couple of cool people who were in it. I was not too involved on campus and decided it would be a good idea. Once I joined, my life at Northeastern completely changed. I made so many great friends from the group and helped out with some fun events (Husky Hugs, Mayor of Huntington avenue, 5 under 25, etc.) during my time here. My one regret is not joining the group earlier.

How do you hope to give back to the Northeastern community as an alumnus?
I hope to stay connected to Northeastern through all of the friends I have made who will still be here.  I would love to come back and participate in some of the great events that the Boston Alumni chapter and SAA run here on campus. Also, I would love to hire and mentor a Co-op student in my future career.

Leave a Reply

