Adrienne Kowcz, Senior of the Week

One of this week’s featured seniors is… Adrienne Kowcz!

Adrienne joined SAA at the beginning of her middler year. She has served on the media committee and most recently the buddy committee. She was instrumental to the April 6 Buddy Scavenger Hunt, coming up with clues and hiding paws stickers in Copley Square. In 2011, Adrienne was invited to attend D1 Conference at the University of Connecticut.

Thank you for all of your enthusiasm, energy, and inspirational quotes! We will miss you, Adrienne!

Adrienne Kowcz, Senior of the Week

Adrienne Kowcz (second from right), Senior of the Week

Age: 22

Hometown: Monroe, CT

Major: Pharmacy

Co-ops: CVS Pharmacy on Cape Cod, Massachusetts General Hospital Operating Room Pharmacy, Mater Dei Hospital in Malta

What superhero would you be?
Wonder Woman – be able to do everything and be the coolest person around.

Who is your favorite Harry Potter character?
Dumbledore because of his profound quotes. I love proufound, inspirational quotes, and he has a few 🙂
Here are the ones I like:
“Ah, music. A magic beyond all we do here!”
“It is our choices… that show what we truly are, far more than our abilities.”
“We must try not to sink beneath our anguish, Harry, but battle on.”
Music takes me to another world, we show a lot about our choices in life and what we do in treating others, not by pure knowledge or skill, and never give in but fight on in life for what you believe in. (my interpretation of those quotes)

If you had a jet to take you anywhere in the world, what would your first stop be?
Heaven, to say hi to Grandma 🙂 Then, to Fiji because I’ve heard it’s incredible.

What is your favorite New England cuisine?
I like good seafood, scallops or salmon, and sweet potato fries. Had some good ones. Also, I love steak tips!

How has SAA contributed to your Northeastern experience?
Through SAA I have been able to connect with alumni throughout all kinds of majors, I have met my best friends, and have been able to connect with all different students. I love that it is a combo of all different grades and ages and that we all help each other, whether through co-ops or connections. I feel like my most meaningful connections have been through SAA.

How do you hope to give back to the Northeastern community as an alumna?
I hope to continue to be involved and give back with my time and financially. I hope to, if I end up working in Boston, be a preceptor to students or be a part of project LEAP. I love networking, so I hope to be a resource for students to get in contact with who they would like to.

Leave a Reply

