Morgan Richie, Senior of the Week

This week’s featured senior is… Morgan Richie!

Morgan joined SAA during her middler year after transferring to Northeastern. As a transfer student, she knew that it would be difficult to meet people so she made that her goal. She joined the community service committee, where she has stayed for three years. For two of those years, Morgan served as a co-chair for Bringing Cheer in addition to co-chairing Relay for Life. In 2011, she attended CASE ASAP D1 Conference at the University of Connecticut.

Even after moving off campus, working full-time while in class, and going on two co-op rotations, Morgan has remained a dedicated and valued member of SAA. Thank you, Morgan!

Senior of the Week Morgan Richie

Senior of the Week Morgan Richie

 

Age: 22

Hometown: Rocklin, CA

Major: Business, Marketing

Co-ops: John Hancock and The Boston Globe

When you were five, what did you want to be when you grew up?
I wanted to be a weather person for the local news.

Favorite Harry Potter character?
This is a tough question… I love Harry and think we are getting married, I think Hermione and I would be best friends, Sirius Black was the most upsetting loss for me, and I think McGonagall is the sh*t, so I need four favorites. Wait.. Dobby. I need five favorites.

If you had a jet to take you anywhere in the world, what would your first stop be? Probably Scotland.

Android or iPhone? iPhone.

What is something that everyone in SAA might not know about you?When Stephen Lang (the Colonel from Avatar) came to campus 2 years ago, he spoke to my Shakespeare class. At the end of the class he was reciting the speech he gives to the soldiers when they first get to Pandora in the movie. At one point he forgot his line, so I told him what it was.

How has SAA contributed to your Northeastern experience?
SAA has helped me meet new people and know about what’s happening on campus when no one else seems to.

How do you hope to give back to the Northeastern community as an alumnus? When I’m insanely successful at age 24, I will come back for 5 under 25 to share my wisdom with the youth.

Leave a Reply

