Jil Rinne, Senior of the Week

This week’s featured senior is… Jil Rinne!

After joining SAA as a freshman, Jil quickly got involved and took on leadership positions. As a sophomore, she joined the executive board in the role of SGA Liaison. For the past two years, Jil has served as the Vice President of Alumni Relations. In addition to planning all 5 Under 25 panels, she also organizes semesterly trivia nights with the Boston Alumni Chapter. Jil also helped start a new annual event, Connecting Huskies to Huskies Networking Night. She attended two CASE ASAP National Conventions; Nashville in 2011 and Indianapolis in 2012, at which she was awarded the Peter Buchanan Scholarship. With three District Conferences already under her belt, Jil will cap off her SAA experience with the D1 Conference at Bryant University in April.

Thank you Jil!

Senior of the Week Jil Rinne

Senior of the Week Jil Rinne

Age: 21

Hometown: New Milford, CT

Major: Psychology, minors in Business & French

Co-ops:
 Institute for Healthcare Improvement 

What else are you involved in at Northeastern?
Senior Gift Drive Committee. 

When you were five, what did you want to be when you grew up?
An actress on Broadway

What is your favorite Disney movie?
The Sword in the Stone. 

What is something that not everyone in SAA knows about you?
My favorite reality show is Big Brother, and if I didn’t have to get a job after graduation, I would totally try out to be one of the house guests. 

Apple or Microsoft?
My new-found obsession with the iPhone leans me towards Apple. 

If you had a jet to take you anywhere in the world, what would your first stop be?
One of those amazingly beautiful remote islands they go to on The Bachelor. 

Favorite dessert?
Peach pie.

How has SAA contributed to your Northeastern experience?
I don’t think I’d have much of a Northeastern experience without SAA. It has opened so many doors for me and I’ve made so many great and lasting friendships. I’m pretty sure I chose to join freshman year because I got a nice red plastic Student Alumni Association cup to keep my pens in, and I’m glad I did! 

How do you hope to give back to the Northeastern community as an alumna?
I will go to every student-alumni networking event that is planned by SAA! I want to stay connected to the university that has given me so many great opportunities, and help other students get the most out of their Northeastern experience. 

Leave a Reply

